In addition to making a full payment, there are two options for making arrangements to pay. You must enter a plea of no contest or guilty on or before your appearance date on your citation.
What does No Contest mean on the Plea Form?
A plea of No Contest means you are not contesting the charge against you, but simply taking care of the fine and court costs. A No Contest Plea will result in a Guilty Judgment and a conviction will be reported to the Texas Department of Public Safety.
A 30 Day Extension grants you 30 days to pay the citation in full. In the event there is a balance on the 31st day, the state requires a $25.00 one-time only agreement fee be assessed.
A 6 month Payment Plan grants you up to 6 months to pay the citation in full. There will be $25.00 one-time only fee per charge added to the balance due (fee is required by state law. You are required to make monthly installment payments.
Payment will result in a waiver of a jury trial and a finding of guilty, which may be reported to the Texas Department of Public Safety in accordance with Texas Code of Criminal Procedure, Art. 27.14(c). Payments can be made in person, online, by mail, placed in one of the utility drop boxes (located at city hall or at the court clerk’s office).
We accept cash (only in person), money order, cashier’s check, personal check or credit/debit card (a processing fee will apply anytime a card is used). All payment documents must include citation number.